Senator Daines Announces Airport Funding

Montana airports, including Hamilton and Stevensville, will be receiving Department of Transportation funding, according to Montana Senator Steve Daines. Daines last week said 11 airports will share over $4 million in air travel infrastructure funding, part of the Airport Improvement Program. The airports are: Conrad, Geraldine, Billings, Lewistown, Stevensville, Sherwood, Twin Bridges, Dawson County, Ravalli County, Missoula and Big Horn.

Senator Daines said, “Having the necessary resources to support our air infrastructure is vital to Montana jobs. These grants will strengthen our tourism industry and improve access for folks from all across the country to come to Big Sky Country.”