Daines Announces over $1 Million for Community Health Centers

U.S. SENATE — U.S. Senator Steve Daines today announced $1,050,217 in funding for 17 community health centers across Montana.  

“Community health centers play a critical role in delivering quality care close to home for Montanans,” Daines stated. “This additional funding will help these centers to continue to improve primary care service delivery to our local communities.” 

Grants awarded today from the Department of Health and Human Services include:

  • Billings: Yellowstone City-County Health Department: $92,615.00
  • Helena: Lewis & Clark County: $46,032.00
  • Missoula: Missoula County: $120,395.00
  • Great Falls: Cascade County: $53,788.00
  • Billings: Montana Migrant & Seasonal Farm Workers Council, Inc.: $95,456.00
  • Livingston: Community Health Partners Clinic: $57,015.00
  • Butte: Butte-Silver Bow Primary Health Care Clinic, Inc: $76,071.00
  • Libby: Lincoln County Community Health Center:  $72,755.00
  • Chinook: Sweet Medical Center Inc.: $19,893.00
  • Miles City: Custer County Community Health Center, Inc.: $55,774.00
  • Cut Bank: Glacier Community Health Center, Inc.: $80,566.00
  • Havre: Bullhook Community Health Center, Inc.: $86,546.00
  • Lewistown: Central Montana Community Health Center, Inc.: $53,391.00
  • Kalispell: Flathead County, Kalispell:  $34,897.00
  • Hardin: Bighorn Valley Health Center, Inc.: $85,023.00
  • Hamilton: Sapphire Community Health, Inc.: $10,000.00
  • Shelby: Marias Healthcare Services, Inc. $10,000.00

Health Resources and Services Administration funded health centers are expected to have ongoing quality assurance and improvement programs that improve patient care and outcomes. Health centers that meet or exceed quality improvement measures in their annual Uniform Data System reports can receive quality improvement award payments that reward their achievements and support further improvement.

For more information on these grants, please click here.